Author Topic: First take  (Read 299 times)

Offline Rudi Jan

• Administrator
  • Veteran
  • aka LoneWolf
    • View Profile
    • FauxWorld
First take
« on: January 18, 2018, 10:09:32 AM »
First take

January 18, 2018
source: self

I confess that I am new to the altcoin market. My focus for some while has been on the values of the dollar, metals, bonds and the equity markets, analyzing and researching political and economic activity and a wide range of commentary and analysis on such matters. However, having watched the advent of crypto currency since their inception, it is clear that they are not about to go away and could prove to provide us all with insurance and profit in a very unnatural market.

For some while now metals have remained flat. The dollar continues a precipitous decline (over 10%) since the beginning of last year. Bonds are selling off daily. The rates on 10 year bonds are flattening relative to 30 year bonds. The gap in the price/earnings ratio of a hyperbolic equity market widens each quarter.

None of this is natural. The evidence is overwhelming that the GDP, the employment rate, the inflation rate and every other indicator used by the central bank are manipulated. Naked short selling, the plunge protection antics, crooked accounting and junk assets, understated liabilities and a growing debt, both public and personal, student loans... 'bubble, bubble, toil and trouble'.